top of page

We Are Gathering Information!


Hey everyone out there in Internetland! Welcome to Gathering Information. We are dedicated to providing high quality content which showcases all the excitement, the passion, and the joy inspired by Magic: The Gathering.

We are three avid gamers from London, Ontario, and though we have different experiences and personalities, we all share a love of Magic, with a focus on Limited play. I wouldn’t expect any sort of set schedule for updates to this blog, but if you check out the associated YouTube channel, you’ll get an idea for the kind of content we aim to provide.

So, now for an introduction!

I’m Step. I play midrange, I like big creatures, and I always want to have at least one removal spell in hand. I’ll be here mostly posting the breakdowns of my drafts, and maybe some magic theory. Aside from playing the game, I love the story, and I spend a lot of time thinking about how to apply the colour pie to other things in life.

I'm Tams. I play aggro, though I do find mid range has it's fun, but only play control as a revenge strategy- *queue evil laugh*. I love to try to figure out (terrible) ways to play seemingly bad cards, and while chances are I won't play them in my aggressive deck, I will wax poetic about them. I am drawn to Magic because of the narrative, game play and amazing community it fosters.

I'm Laura. I love to play control, jank, and cube - sometimes simultaneously! I've enjoyed every limited format I've tried, and when I'm playing constructed I usually err on the side of fun and ridiculousness. I plan to post breakdowns of my drafts and our store league, and any magic-related crocheting or knitting projects I finish.

Come back often to see what else we have to offer!


Check out our Podcast!
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page